Abbot – Java GUI Testing

16 Oct

I was having trouble with launching a program that used the newer (2.7) Xerces library as Abbot itself was using xerces (in lib/).

I tried using “-Djava.endorsed.dirs” on when starting Abbot(i.e. ‘java -Djava.endorsed.dirs=C:\xerces -jar lib/Abbot.jar’) to no avail.

I also tried adding it as a vmarg in ‘Test->Additional VM Args’. I also tried putting my xerces jar at the top of the classpath.

In the end I just replaced the lib/xerces.jar in the Abbot directory with my 2.7.0 xercesImpl.jar (I renamed it), and things work.

The error I was receiving:

061016 15:43:34:483 abbot.script.EventExceptionHandler.exceptionCaught(EventExceptionHandler.java:22):
Unexpected exception while dispatching events:
061016 15:43:34:483 Error at org.jboss.ws.tools.JavaToXSD.parseSchema(JavaToXSD.java:189)
at org.jboss.ws.metadata.wsdl.WSDL11Reader.processTypes(WSDL11Reader.java:227)
at org.jboss.ws.metadata.wsdl.WSDL11Reader.processDefinition(WSDL11Reader.java:118)
...
...
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source): java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: org.apache.xerces.impl.xs.XMLSchemaLoader.loadURIList(Lorg/apache/xerces/xs/StringList;)Lorg/apache/xerces/xs/XSModel;

Leave a Reply

